Mar 14, 2019

DEA Performance Announced As Naming Rights Sponsor Of The National Sports Sedan Series

The Sports Sedan group are excited to announce DEA Performance as naming rights sponsor for the 2019 National Sports Sedan Series. The DEA Performance National Sports Sedan series as its known, will be the biggest and best yet. DEA Performance is an Australian owned company with over 100 years of combined experience in the automotive industry. The perfect fit for the fastest door to door, bodied race cars in Australia. NSSS have a great deal planned, to get you the fan closer to the action. DEA Performance and NSSS are going to light up race tracks across the country... get excited..get very very excited..

The series kicks off with Round 1 at Sydney Motorsport Park April 6th and 7th. Seeing 2018 series champion Steve Tamasi begin his title defence against 10 time champion Tony Ricciardello. 

With what is shaping up to be a capacity grid ,round 1 is promising a battle royal unlike ever seen before. Current state Champions (NSW) Steven Lacey and (Vic) Rick Newman are both setting sights on the top step, along with a yet to be named driver taking over driving duties of the  John Gourlay Audi from supercar driver Jack Perkins.  John has hinted its a fresh talent and we expect to have an announcement closer to round 1.

Are you ready for the Gods of Thunder? Five rounds across four states, the fastest meanest angriest race cars in the country. Leg burning mid mount high horsepower. Forget what you think you know about race cars, Sports Sedans will blow your mind and make the ground shake.


2018 Calendar

1. May 23-24  Wakefield Park
2. July 4-5  Morgan Park
3. September 5-6  Sydney Motorsport Park
4. September 19-20  The Bend
5. November 28-29  Phillip Island

Championship Points

1. Tony Ricciardello 651
2. Jordan Caruso 540
3. Shane Woodman 428
4. Steven Tamasi 397
5. Michael Robinson 369