Nov 26, 2014


Series Management for the Kerrick Sports Sedan Series is pleased to confirm a five-round calendar for the 2015 Series as part of the Shannons Australian Motor Racing Nationals, taking in venues across Victoria, South Australia, Queensland and New South Wales.

The 2015 season – the eleventh with support from Kerrick - will kick off for the high-powered sedan series across the 27th to the 29th of March at Victoria’s Sandown Raceway, before continuing at South Australia’s Mallala Motorsport Park across the 17th to 19th of April.

The series will then take a three month hiatus before re-commencing at Queensland Raceway across the 7th to the 9th of August, before travelling to New South Wales for both of its last two rounds of the calendar – first at Wakefield Park in October (16-18) and then to Sydney Motorsport Park for the 13-15 November finale.

Kerrick Sports Sedan Series Category Manager Rob Curkpatrick said the 2015 calendar allowed the category to again enjoy five rounds at a variety of circuit types, while providing a mid-season break and avoiding clashes with state-level sports sedan events.

“It is our hope that the 2015 season calendar for the Kerrick Sports Sedan Series will provide a pleasing range of dates for our competitors while taking this impressive group of racers and their machines to a wide variety of venues across four states,” said Curkpatrick.

“We have worked hard to ensure that none of our dates clash with the state-level rounds of sports sedan racing across the country also, as it is important to us to foster as much growth as possible for all sports sedan racing.

“To that end, we will again in 2015 be inviting racers to particpiate in up to two events – including one in their home state - at a reduced entry rate under the State of Origin concept, following a promising reception during 2014 to its introduction.”

The Kerrick Sports Sedan Series is one of the most exciting on the annual Shannons Australian Motor Racing Nationals calendar, pitting a range of ‘wild and winged’ modified sports sedans and Trans-Ams against each other. Part of The Nationals since its inception in 2006, the Kerrick Sports Sedans represent the fastest tin-tops in Australia and in some cases, the fastest outright cars on a number of national circuits. In 2015, the Kerrick Sports Sedan Series will contest five national circuit racing events across four states:

  • Round One – 27-29 March 2015 – Sandown Raceway
  • Round Two – 17-19 April 2015 – Mallala Motorsport Park
  • Round Three – 7-9 August 2015 – Queensland Raceway
  • Round Four – 16-18 October 2015 – Wakefield Park
  • Round Five – 13-15 November 2015 –Sydney Motorsport Park

For more information on the Kerrick Sports Sedan Series, please visit www.sportssedans.com.au 

2018 Calendar

1. May 23-24  Wakefield Park
2. July 4-5  Morgan Park
3. September 5-6  Sydney Motorsport Park
4. September 19-20  The Bend
5. November 28-29  Phillip Island

Championship Points

1. Tony Ricciardello 651
2. Jordan Caruso 540
3. Shane Woodman 428
4. Steven Tamasi 397
5. Michael Robinson 369