Jul 7, 2012

30 Cars to line up in Sydney

Not only does the Kerrick Sports Sedan field also feature four former champions, Sydney Motorsport Park will also play host to the biggest Sports Sedan field gathered at a national level in recent memory.

A stunning 30 cars – a byproduct of the stronger 2012 Kerrick Series grid combined with New South Wales state championship contenders – have entered in what is expected to be a spectacular sight for Sydney fans.

Expected to lead the charge will be the building rivalry between the four champions in the field; Tony Ricciardello, Kerry Baily, Darren Hossack and Des Wall.

Bailey's stunning new Aston Martin DBR9 has dominated the start of the series, but the fact that reigning champion Ricciardello and Hossack, in particular, are playing catch-up only adds to the intrigue.

Entry list here

2018 Calendar

1. May 23-24  Wakefield Park
2. July 4-5  Morgan Park
3. September 5-6  Sydney Motorsport Park
4. September 19-20  The Bend
5. November 28-29  Phillip Island

Championship Points

1. Tony Ricciardello 651
2. Jordan Caruso 540
3. Shane Woodman 428
4. Steven Tamasi 397
5. Michael Robinson 369